HealthWest Catchment

Our Catchment

 HealthWest Catchment

Our Local Government Areas


The City of Brimbank is the second-largest municipality in Melbourne comprising 25 new and established suburbs, including Sunshine, St Albans, Keilor and Sydenham, in an area of 123 square km. It has approximately 170,000 residents.


The City of Melton is a rapidly expanding municipality of 106,000 residents to the west of Melbourne, providing an urban-rural lifestyle.

Hobsons Bay

Located at the northern end of Port Phillip Bay, Hobson’s Bay is home to a range of diverse and vibrant communities and a rich, natural coastal environment.


The City of Maribyrnong is 31.2 sq km in area and has a population of over 69,000. It the smallest and most densely populated municipality in the metropolitan area.


The City of Wyndham is the fastest growing municipality in Victoria and the fourth fastest in Australia and is supported by one of the State’s most dynamic and progressive local authorities. Wyndham’s population is an estimated 147,000 and the population is expected to reach more than 280,000 by 2026.